Faculty Fact (Office Hours and more)

englfac2012-13

Professors names are listed from left to right.

Front row: Joseph Mbele, Colin Wells, Karen Cherewatuk, Mary Titus, Jennifer Kwon Dobbs, and Sarah Stein.

Back row: Ben Percy, Diana Postlethwaite, Mary Trull, Carlos Gallego, Kaethe Schwehn, Becca Richards, Joan Hepburn, Jon Naito, Carol Holly and Karen Marsalek.

Mark Allister
Professor of English
allister@stolaf.edu  507.786.3492
Office Hours: Monday 2:15-3:15; Wednesday 9:00-10:00

Karen Cherewatuk
Professor of English; Director of Great Conversation
cherewat@stolaf.edu  507.786.3201
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-3:30; Wednesday 1:00-2:00; Friday 2:00-3:00

Carlos Gallego
Associate Professor of English
gallego@stolaf.edu  507.786.3437
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-1:50; Wednesday 1:00-1:50; Friday 1:00-1:50

Joan Hepburn
Assistant Professor English
hepburn@stolaf.edu  507.786.3435
On Sabbatical

Jan Hill
Assistant Professor of English
hilljc@stolaf.edu  507.786.3440
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-2:00

Carol Holly
Professor of English
holly@stolaf.edu  507.786.3447
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:30; Wednesday 1:00-2:00; Thursday 2:15-2:45

Jennifer Kwon Dobbs
Assistant Professor of English
dobbs@stolaf.edu507.786.3264
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-11:45; Wednesday 11:00-11:45; Thursday 1:00-2:00

Diane LeBlanc
Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies; Director, Writing Program
leblanc@stolaf.edu  507.786.3438
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:30; Wednesday 2:00-3:30

Karen Marsalek
Associate Professor of English
marsalek@stolaf.edu  507.786.3203
Office Hours: Monday 10:00-11:00; Tuesday 1:00-3:00

Joseph Mbele
Associate Professor of English
mbele@stolaf.edu  507.786.3439

Jon Naito
Assistant Professor of English
naito@stolaf.edu  507.786.3449
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-1:55, 3:00-3:25; Wednesday 1:00-1:55, 3:00-3:25

Juliet Patterson
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
pattersj@stolaf.edu 507.786.3440
Office Hours: Monday 6:00-6:30 PM

Ben Percy
Writer in Residence
percy@stolaf.edu  507.786.3442
Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00-12:00

Diana Postlethwaite
Professor of English
postleth@stolaf.edu  507.786.3205
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:15; Tuesday 1:15-2:15

Rebecca Richards
Assistant Professor of English
richardr@stolaf.edu  507.786.3204
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:00; Wednesday 10:00-11:30

Kaethe Schwehn
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
schwehnk@stolaf.edu  507.786.3442
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:00-10:00; Thursday 11:00-12:00

Sarah Stein
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
stein@stolaf.edu  507.786.3448
Office Hours: Tuesday 9:30-11:00; Thursday 9:30-11:00

Mary Titus – English Department Chair
English Department Chair; Professor of English
titus@stolaf.edu  507.786.3200
Office Hours: Tuesday 9:30-11:30; Wednesday 3:30-5:00; Thursday 9:30-11:00

Mary Trull
Associate Professor of English
trull@stolaf.edu507.786.3445
Office Hours: Monday 9:00-10:00; Wednesday 3:15-4:15; Friday 9:00-10:00

Robert Vork
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
vork@stolaf.edu 507.786.3448
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00-2:00; Thursday 1:00-2:00

Colin Wells
Professor of English
wellsc@stolaf.edu  507.786.3441
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-3:00; Wednesday 10:45-11:50 & 2:00-3:00; Friday 10:45-11:50