Faculty

CarringtonLaurelLaurel Carrington

Professor of History
Director of Great Conversation Program

carringt@stolaf.edu

 

 

2014–16 Cohort (Class of 2018)

BeckmanTrishTrish Beckman

Assistant Professor of Religion

beckman@stolaf.edu


BrunelleChrisChristopher Brunelle

Assistant Professor of Classics

brunelle@stolaf.edu


RuddAnthonyAnthony Rudd

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rudd@stolaf.edu


HahnStevenSteve Hahn

Professor of History

hahn@stolaf.edu


BlankMary Trull

Professor of English

trull@stolaf.edu


WilsonCharlesCharles Wilson

Professor of Religion

wilson@stolaf.edu

 

 

 

2013–15 Cohort (Class of 2017)

CassonDougDouglas Casson

Associate Professor of Political Science
Co-Director of Great Conversation Program

casson@stolaf.edu


GrenbergJeanineJeanine Grenberg

Professor of Philosophy

grenberg@stolaf.edu


WalterGregoryGregory Walter

Associate Professor of Religion

walter@stolaf.edu


AnandaOwens-KathrynKathryn Ananda-Owens

Associate Professor of Music

aok@stolaf.edu


KuxhausenAnnaAnna Kuxhausen

Associate Professor of History, Director of Women’s and Gender Studies

kux@stolaf.edu


WilcoxonJeanneJeanne Wilcoxon

Assistant Professor of Theater

willcoxo@stolaf.edu


Administration

The Great Conversation is administered by a director and a steering committee that includes current and former Great Conversation faculty and students.