Faculty

CarringtonLaurelLaurel Carrington

Professor of History
Director of Great Conversation Program

carringt@stolaf.edu

 
 

Doug CassonDouglas Casson

Associate Professor of Political Science
Co-Director of Great Conversation Program

casson@stolaf.edu

 

 

2015–17 Cohort (Class of 2019)

Laurel CarringtonLaurel Carrington

Professor of History, Director of Great Conversation Program

carringt@stolaf.edu


Gary GisselmanGary Gisselman

Artist in Residence (Theater)

gisselma@stolaf.edu


Jeanine GrenbergJeanine Grenberg

Professor of Philosophy

grenberg@stolaf.edu


Anne GrotonAnne Groton

Professor of Classics

groton@stolaf.edu


James HansonJames Hanson

Associate Professor of Religion

hansonj@stolaf.edu


Björn NordfjördBjörn Nordfjörd

Visiting Associate Professor of English

nordfj1@stolaf.edu

 

 

2014–16 Cohort (Class of 2018)

BeckmanTrishTrish Beckman

Assistant Professor of Religion

beckman@stolaf.edu


BrunelleChrisChristopher Brunelle

Assistant Professor of Classics

brunelle@stolaf.edu


RuddAnthonyAnthony Rudd

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rudd@stolaf.edu


HahnStevenSteve Hahn

Professor of History

hahn@stolaf.edu


BlankMary Trull

Professor of English

trull@stolaf.edu


WilsonCharlesCharles Wilson

Professor of Religion

wilson@stolaf.edu


Administration

The Great Conversation is administered by a director and a steering committee that includes current and former Great Conversation faculty and students.