Workshop Calendar

 

Spring 2014: Open Lab

  • Open Lab
    3:00-5:00 p.m., MTWTh, Feb. 10-May 22, 2014, RML 250

Spring 2014: Workshops

  • WordPress Workshop: Images, Galleries, & Slideshows
    Thursday, March 20, 2014, 3:00 to 4:30 PM, RML 250
  • All Things Google: Mail, Calendar, & Docs
    Thursday, April 03, 2014, 3:15 PM to 4:45 PM, RML 250
  • Introduction to WordPress for Official College Websites
    Tuesday, April 08, 2014, 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM, RML 250
  • Introduction to WordPress for Individual Sites & Course Projects
    Tuesday, April 08, 2014, 3:15 PM to 4:45 PM, RML 250
  • Beginning Excel
    Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM, RML 250
  • Intermediate Excel
    Thursday, April 17, 2014, 2:30 PM to 4:00 PM, RML 250
  • Creating and Using Access Databases (Day 1 of 2)
    Tuesday, April 22, 2014, 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM, RML 250
  • Creating and Using Access Databases  (Day 2 of 2)
    Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM, RML 250
  • Google Maps Engine
    Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 3:15 PM to 4:45 PM, RML 250
  • Screencasting
    Wednesday, May 07, 2014, 3:15 PM to 4:45 PM, RML 250

Spring 2014: Learning Communities – Online Learning

  • Session 1 - Online Video Interaction: Vidyo, Google Hangouts, & Skype
    Thursday, Feb. 20, 12:50-1:45 p.m., RML 250
    Friday, Feb. 21, 11:50-12:45 p.m., RML 250
  • Session 2 – Screencasts for the Flipped Classroom & Video Assignments
    Thursday, Mar. 6, 12:50-1:45 p.m., RML 250
    Friday, Mar. 7, 11:50-12:45, p.m., RML 250
  • Session 3 – Active Learning with Clickers and Polling
    Thursday, Mar. 13, 12:50-1:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250
    Friday, Mar. 14, 11:50-12:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250
  • Session 4 – Collaborative Writing & Online Text Interaction:
    Piazza & Moodle Forums, WordPress Blogs, & Google Docs
    Thursday, Apr. 10, 12:50-1:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250
    Friday, Apr. 11, 11:50-12:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250
  • Faculty Teaching & Technology Showcase
    Thursday, May 1, 11:30-1:30 p.m., Black & Gold Ballrooms
  • Session 5 – Online Quizzes & Digital Rubrics
    Thursday, May 8. 10, 12:50-1:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250
    Friday, May. 9, 11:50-12:45 p.m., BC 142 or RML 250