News from the Kierkegaard Library


The most recent Søren Kierkegaard Newsletter is now posted on line. Some titles for possible review for the Søren Kierkegaard Newsletter are listed on the recent contributions page. Please contact Gordon Marino if you would like to submit a review of any of these or other publications.

Summer Programs

The application deadline for all summer programs is March 15. This date will remain the same each year.

If you’re interested in applying for a Kierkegaard Library program, visit the the relevant page for information about requirements for the program of your choice.

 2015-16 Kierkegaard House Foundation Fellowship Recipients

Martijn Boven (The University of Groningen, The Netherlands)  9/1/15 – 8/31/16
Dr. Nigel Hatton (University of California, Merced)  5/1/16 – 8/31/16
Dr. Will Williams (Baylor University)  6/1/15 – 7/31/15

The Kierkegaard House Foundation considers applications only once a year. Applications will be accepted from September 1 through February 1 for openings beginning the following September. (For example, an application received by February 1, 2015 will be considered for openings as of September 2015 and later.)

Current Book Exhibits, 2015-16

Exhibit A – Selected Publications by Kierkegaard Library Scholars 1980-2012
Exhibit B
– New Publications in Kierkegaard Studies 2013-2014

Recent Past Events

Julia Watkin 2015 Memorial Lecture

When: 7:00 pm, Nov. 5 2015
Where: Dittman Center 305
Speaker: Prof. John Poling,department chair of philosophy at St. Mary’s University

Utech Memorial Kierkegaard Seminars

Date: July 6th and July 7th 2015
Aesthetics, Religion and the Crisis of Metaphysics
Dr. Poul Lübcke

Julia Watkin Memorial Kierkegaard Lecture

Date: November 13th 2014
Kierkegaard Crumbs: “For to Be in Existence is Always a Bit Inconvenient”
David Cain, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Religion, University of Mary Washington

Friends of the Hong Kierkegaard Library – Spring Meeting and Dinner

Date: May 5th 2014 (Kierkegaard’s birthday)