Neuroscience Faculty

Kevin Crisp

crispEducation: Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of Minnesota.
Teaches:
Research Interests: Invertebrate Motor Systems; Cellular Excitability; Computer Modeling; Neural Regeneration After Injury
Office: Regents Hall 220
Phone: (507) 786-3981
Email: crisp@stolaf.edu
Website:

Jay Demas

demasEducation: Ph.D., Neuroscience
Teaches: Principles of Physics (124,125), Developmental Neurobiology
Research Interests: Activity-dependent plasticity and development of the retina
Office: Regents Hall 268
Phone: (507) 786-3620
Email: demas@stolaf.edu
Website:

Shelly Dickinson

dickinsonEducation: Ph.D., Behavioral Neuroscience, Oregon Health & Science University
Teaches: Biopsychology, Conditioning and Learning, Neuroscience of Addiction, Neurobiology of Psychopathology, Advanced Research Methods in Behavioral Neuroscience,  Science Conversation
Research Interests: conditioning factors in addiction; behavioral neuroscience of alcohol’s effects
Office: Regents Hall 218
Phone: (507) 786-3147
Email: dickinss@stolaf.edu
Website: 

Henry L. Kermott

kermottEducation: Ph.D., Ecology, University of Minnesota.
Teaches:
Research Interests: More Info
Office: Regents Hall 218
Phone:: (507) 786-3147
Email: hkermott@stolaf.edu
Website: http://www.stolaf.edu/depts/biology/faculty/KermottHenry/index.html

Jeremy Loebach

loebachEducation: Ph.D., Biological Psychology, University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
Teaches: Biopsychology, Psychology of Hearing
Research Interests: 

Office: Regents Hall 132
Phone:: (507) 786-3624
Email: loebach@stolaf.edu

Gary Muir

muirEducation: Ph.D., Cognitive and Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Otago.
Teaches: Principles of Psychology (125), Neurobiology of Learning and Memory (337), and Introduction to Neuroscience (Neuroscience 234)
Research Interests: More Info
Office: Regents Hall 222
Phone: (507) 786-3138
Email: muir@stolaf.edu
Website: http://www.stolaf.edu/depts/psych/faculty/gary/index.htm

David Van Wylen

vanwylenEducation: Ph.D., Physiology, University of Michigan.
Teaches: Anatomy and Physiology (Biology 243), Human Biology (Biology 123)
Research Interests:  Cerebral pathophysiology
Office: Regents Hall 216
Phone: (507) 786-3979
Email: vanwylen@stolaf.edu
Website: http://www.stolaf.edu/people/vanwylen

Anne Walter

walterEducation: Ph.D., Physiology and Pharmacology, Duke University.
Teaches:
Research Interests: More Info 
Office: Regents Hall 378
Phone: (507) 786-3961
Email: waltera@stolaf.edu
Website: http://www.stolaf.edu/people/waltera

Staff


Darla Frandrup – Academic Administrative Assistant

frandrupOffice Regents Hall 236
Phone: (507)786-3142
Email: frandrup@stolaf.edu