Faculty and Emeriti

Current Religion Department Faculty

Alexander2012Torin D Alexander , Assistant Professor of Religion
Office:  OM 220C
Phone:  3416
Email:  alexandt@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I – Religion 121 & Religion 285
J-Term – Religion 267
Semester II – Religion 121 and Religion 218 (2 sections)

Barbour2012John Barbour, Professor of Religion
Office:  OM 230D
Phone:  3083
Email:  barbourj@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 233 and Religion 277
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 341

Beckman2012Patricia Z Beckman, Assistant Professor of Religion
Office: OM 330C
Phone: 3944
Email: beckman@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 and Religion 209
J-Term: Religion 210
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 212

Benjamin2012Mara Benjamin, Assistant Professor of Religion
Office: OM 230B
Phone: 3412
Email: mbenj@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 227
J-Term: Religion 210
Semester II: Religion 248 and Religion 264

Booth2012David Booth, Associate Professor of Religion
Office: OM 120D
Phone: 3575
Email: booth@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 344
Semester II: Religion 121 and Religion 264

Erickson2013Jake Erickson, Instructor in Religion
Office: OM 120C
Phone: 3087
Email: ericksoj@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121

Hanson2012James Hanson, Associate Professor of Religion
Office: OM 120A
Phone: 3340
Email: hansonj@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 and Religion 223
J-Term: Religion 221
Semester II: Religion 121 and Religion 391

Jothen2012Peder Jothen, Assistant Professor of Religion
Office: OM 230C
Phone: 3276
Email: jothen@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 and Religion 297
J-Term: Religion 230
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 297

Lagerquist2012L. DeAne Lagerquist, Professor of Religion, Department Chair
Office: OM 130D
Phone: 3175
Email: lagerqui@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections)
J-Term: Religion 272
Semester II: Religion 254

Lund-1Eric Lund, Professor of Religion
Office: TOH 384
Phone: 3375
Email: lund@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:  IDOCS

Odell2012Maggie Odell, Professor of Religion
Office: OM 320A
Phone: 3085
Email: odell@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 273
J-Term: Religion 222
Semester II: Religion 121 and Religion 222

Rambachan2012Anant Rambachan, Professor of Religion
Office: OM 225
Phone: 3081
Email: rambacha@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 245 and Religion 253
Semester II: Religion 295

reedBarbara Reed, Professor of Religion
Office: TOH 348
Phone: 3086
Email: reed@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 289 (2 sections)
J-Term: Religion 257
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 256

Ripley2012Jason Ripley, Assistant Professor of Religion
Office: OM 320C
Phone: 8281
Email: ripley@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Great Con 216
Semester II: Religion 121, Religion 285, and Great Con 217

Santurri2012Edmund Santurri, Professor of Religion
Office: OM 220D
Phone: 3084
Email: santurri@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Sabbatical
J-Term: Sabbatical
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 282

Schillinger2012Jamie Schillinger, Assistant Professor of Religion
Office: OM 320D
Phone: 3344
Email: schillin@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 246 and Religion 397
Semester II: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 217

Schuurman2012Doug Schuurman, Professor of Religion
Office: OM 330D
Phone: 3091
Email: schuurma@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121 (2 sections) and Religion 207
Semester II: Religion 207  and Religion 296 (2 sections)

20120315_TD_RelDept_Schultz2Jennifer Schultz, Academic Administrative Assistant
Office: OM 130C
Phone: 3080
Email: schultzj@stolaf.edu

 

Walter2012Gregory A. Walter, Associate Professor of Religion
Office: OM 220A
Phone: 3791
Email: walter@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 245 and Great Con 113
J-Term: Great Con 115
Semester II: Religion 244 (2 sections) and Great Con 116

Wilson2012Charles Wilson, Professor of Religion
Office: OM 330A
Phone: 3089
Email: wilson@stolaf.edu

Courses Offered 2013-14:
Semester I: Religion 121, Religion 303 and Great Con 217
Semester II: Religion 121, Religion 304 and Great Con 218

Faculty Emerti