Faculty and Emeriti

Current Religion Department Faculty

Barbour2012John Barbour
Professor of Religion

OM 230D
(507) 786-3083
barbourj@stolaf.edu

B.A., Oberlin, M.A., Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

 

Beckman2012Patricia Z Beckman
Assistant Professor of Religion

OM 330C
(507) 786-3944
beckman@stolaf.edu

B.A., Gustavus Adolphus, M.A., Ph.D, Chicago Divinity

 

 

Benjamin2012Mara Benjamin
Assistant Professor of Religion

OM 230B
(507) 786-3412
mbenj@stolaf.edu

B.A., Hampshire College, M.A., Oxford Centre for Hebrew and Jewish Studies, Ph.D., Stanford University

 

 

Booth2012David Booth
Associate Professor of Religion

OM 120D
(507) 786-3575
booth@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

 

 

Erickson2013Jake Erickson
Instructor in Religion

OM 120C
(507) 786-3087
ericksoj@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Yale Divinity, Ph.D. Candidate, Drew University

 

 

Emily Filler
Instructor in Religion

OM 120B
(507) 786-3082
filler1@stolaf.edu

B.A., George Washington University, M.Th., Harvard Divinity, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Virginia

 

 

Hanson2012James Hanson
Associate Professor of Religion

OM 120A
(507) 786-3340
hansonj@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Luther Seminary, Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary

 


Kiara Jorgenson

Instructor in Religion

OM 330B
(507) 786-3799
 jorgenso@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Denver Seminary, Ph.D. Candidate, Luther Seminary

 

 

Jothen2012Peder Jothen
Assistant Professor of Religion

OM 230C
(507) 786-3276
 jothen@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

 

David Kaden
Instructor of Religion

OM 220B
(507) 786-3799
 kaden@stolaf.edu

B.A., Messiah College, M.Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, Th.M., Harvard University, Ph.D., University of Toronto

 

 

Lagerquist2012L. DeAne Lagerquist
Professor of Religion, Department Chair
OM 130D
(507) 786-3175
lagerqui@stolaf.edu

B.A., California Lutheran, M.A., Luther Seminary, Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

 

Lund-1Eric Lund
Professor of Religion

TOH 384
(507) 786-3375
lund@stolaf.edu

B.A., Brown University, M.Div., Yale Divinity, M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University

 

 

Odell2012Maggie Odell
Professor of Religion

OM 320A
(507) 786-3085
odell@stolaf.edu

B.A., Meredith College, M.A.R., Yale Divinity, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

 

 

Rambachan2012Anant Rambachan
Professor of Religion

OM 225
(507) 786-3081
rambacha@stolaf.edu

B.A., West Indies, M.A., Ph.D., University of Leeds

 

 

reedBarbara Reed
Professor of Religion

TOH 348
(507) 786-3086
reed@stolaf.edu

B.A., Southern Methodist University, M.A., Taiwan Normal University, Ph.D., University of Iowa

 

 

Ripley2012Jason Ripley
Assistant Professor of Religion

Office: OM 320C
Phone: 8281
Email: ripley@stolaf.edu

B.A., Gustavus Aldolphus, M.A.T.S., Bethel Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary

 

 

Santurri2012Edmund Santurri
Professor of Religion

OM 220D
(507) 786-3084
santurri@stolaf.edu

B.A., M.A., University of Virginia, M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University

 

 

Schillinger2012Jamie Schillinger
Assistant Professor of Religion

OM 320D
(507) 786-3344
schillin@stolaf.edu

B.A., St. Olaf College, M.Litt., St. Andrews, A.M., Ph.D., Chicago Divinity
Scopatz-2Dana Scopatz
Instructor in Religion

OM 320B
(507) 786-3938
scopatz@stolaf.edu

A.A., Inver Hills, B.A., Iowa State, M.Div.,United Theological Seminary, Ph.D.Candidate, Luther Theological Seminary

 

 

Schuurman2012Doug Schuurman
Professor of Religion

OM 330D
(507) 786-3091
schuurma@stolaf.edu

B.A., Calvin College, M.Div., Calvin Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

 

20120315_TD_RelDept_Schultz2Jennifer Schultz
Academic Administrative Assistant

OM 130C
(507) 786-3080
schultzj@stolaf.edu

 

 

 

Walter2012Gregory A. Walter
Associate Professor of Religion

OM 220A
(507) 786-3791
walter@stolaf.edu

B.A., St.Olaf College, M.Div., Luther Seminary, Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary

 

 

Wilson2012Charles Wilson
Professor of Religion

OM 330A
(507) 786-3089
wilson@stolaf.edu

B. A., St. Olaf College, M.Div., Harvard Divinity School, M.Th., Luther NW Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Chicago Divinity

 

Faculty Emerti