Faculty and Staff

Brian Bjorklund

Brian Bjorklund
Professor of Theater, Department Chair

B.A. Theatre Arts, M.F.A., Design & Technical Theatre, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

Todd Edwards

Todd Edwards
Designer and Technical Director

B.A. Drama, Jacksonville State University. M.F.A., Theatrical Design and Production, University of Southern Mississippi

'12 head shot

Dona Werner Freeman
Artist in Residence

B.A. Speech and Theatre Education, St. Olaf College, M.F.A., Acting, University of Minnesota

Gary Gisselman

Gary Gisselman
Artist in Residence

B.A., Carthage College, Graduate work at University of Virginia, McKnight Fellowship

Jeanne Hatle

Jeanne Tangren Hatle
Theater Coordinator / Academic Administrative Assistant

B.A. Apparel Design, St. Catherine University

Aimee JIllson

Aimee Jillson
Costume Designer & Costume Shop Supervisor

B.F.A, Theatre-Design Emphasis, Drake University. M.F.A., Costume & Set Design, California Institute of the Arts

William Sonnega
Associate Professor of Theater

B.A., Fine Arts/Drama, Colorado College, M.F.A., Dramatic Writing, New York University, Tisch School of the Arts, Ph.D., Theatre Arts, University of Minnesota

Jeanne Willcoxon

Jeanne Willcoxon
Assistant Professor of Theater

B.A., Sarah Lawrence University, Harvard University/American Repertory Theater Institute of Advanced Theatre Training, M.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Karen Wilson

Karen Peterson Wilson
Patrick J. Quade Endowed Chair in Theater and Professor of Theater

B.A., Speech/Theater & Philosophy, St. Olaf College, M.A.& Ph.D., Theatre Arts, University of Minnesota