Faculty

Doug Casson

Douglas Casson

Director of Great Conversation Program

Associate Professor of Political Science

casson@stolaf.edu

2016–19 Cohort (Class of 2020)

 

Trish Beckman

Assistant Professor of Religion

beckman@stolaf.edu


Bruce Benson

Retired College Pastor

benson@stolaf.edu


Steve Reece

Professor of Classics

reece@stolaf.edu

 

 

 


Peder Jothen

Assistant Professor of Religion

groton@stolaf.edu

 

 


Kevin Mummey

Assistant Professor of History

mummey@stolaf.edu


Doug CassonDouglas Casson

 Associate Professor of Political Science

casson@stolaf.edu

 

 

2015–17 Cohort (Class of 2019)

RuddAnthonyAnthony Rudd

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rudd@stolaf.edu


Björn NordfjördBjörn Nordfjörd

Visiting Associate Professor of English

nordfj1@stolaf.edu

 


Jeanine GrenbergJeanine Grenberg

Professor of Philosophy

grenberg@stolaf.edu


Anne GrotonAnne Groton

Professor of Classics

groton@stolaf.edu

 

 


Gary GisselmanGary Gisselman

Artist in Residence (Theater)

gisselma@stolaf.edu


 James Hanson

Associate Professor of Religion

hansonj@stolaf.edu

 

2014–16 Cohort (Class of 2018)

 

Trish Beckman

Assistant Professor of Religion

beckman@stolaf.edu


BrunelleChrisChristopher Brunelle

Assistant Professor of Classics

brunelle@stolaf.edu


RuddAnthonyAnthony Rudd

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rudd@stolaf.edu


HahnStevenSteve Hahn

Professor of History

hahn@stolaf.edu


Mary Trull

Professor of English

trull@stolaf.edu


WilsonCharlesCharles Wilson

Professor of Religion

wilson@stolaf.edu


Administration

The Great Conversation is administered by a director and a steering committee that includes current and former Great Conversation faculty and students.