Recital Calendar 2017 – 2018

revised July 2017

*blue box fill indicates the recital has been closed to applications

Mon., Sept. 18 7 p.m. Urness St. Olaf Orchestra Tour Soloist Audition Recital
— submit information to Steven Amundson.
Thurs., Oct. 12 8:15 p.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app due before Thurs., Oct. 5th, 5 p.m. or until the recital is full
Thurs., Oct. 26 11:30 a.m. Studio A Student Recital
— app due before Thurs., Oct. 19 p.m, 5 p.m. or until the recital is full
 Thurs., Nov. 2 8:15 p.m. Boe Memorial Chapel Student Recital –
Priority Organists
the recital is full
Tues., Nov. 7
Times and locations
are subject to change  to accommodate the
number
of performers
7 p.m. Studio A Vocal Music Ed Entrance/Continuance Recital
— recital app due before Tues., Oct. 25, 5 p.m.
7 p.m. Urness Instrumental Music Ed Ent/Cont Recital
— recital app due before Tues., Oct. 25, 5 p.m.
 Tues., Nov. 14 7 p.m. Urness  Vocal BM Performance/Church Music Ent/Cont Recital
— recital app. due before Tues. Oct. 31, 5 p.m. or until the recital is full
 Thurs., Nov. 16 11:30 a.m. Urness Student Recital
recital is full
Thurs., December 7 11:30 a.m. Studio A Student Recital— recital app. due before Thurs., Nov. 30, 5 p.m. or until recital is full
Tues., Dec. 12
Times and locations
are subject to change  to accommodate the actual number of performers in each group
7 p.m. Urness BM Perf/Ch Music – Ent/Cont. – Strings/Piano
— recital app. due before Tues., Dec. 1, 5 p.m.
7 p.m. Studio A (organists possibly moving on to Boe Chapel) BM Perf/Ch Music –
Ent/Cont – Organ
— recital app. due before Tues., Nov. 28, 5 p.m.
 8:15 p.m.  Urness  BM Perf/Ch Music – Ent/Cont – Winds/percussion
— recital app. due before Tues., Nov. 28, 5 p.m.

Friday, December 15 – Jr./Sr. Recital applications for interim and spring term due by 12 p.m. (noon)

Wednesday, February 14th – Sr. Soloist Applications due by today
Thurs., Feb. 22 11:30 a.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., February 15th, 5 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 27 7 p.m. Urness Senior Soloist Preliminaries—recital app. due before Thurs., February 13th, 5 p.m.
Thurs., March 1 8:15 p.m. Studio A Student Recital
—recital app. due before Thurs., February 22nd, 5 p.m.
 Tues., March 6 7 p.m. Urness Senior Soloist Finals (closed to public)
Thurs., March 8 8:15 p.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., March 1st, 5 p.m.
Tuesday., March 13
Times and locations
are subject to change to
accommodate the
actual number
of performers
7 p.m. Studio A Vocal Music Ed Entrance/Continuance Recital
— recital app due before Tues., February 27th, 5 p.m.
7 p.m. Urness Instrumental Music Ed Ent/Cont Recital
— recital app due before Tues., February 27th, 5 p.m.
 Thurs., March 15 8:15 p.m. Boe Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., March 8th, 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 22nd, Last Chance for a Junior Recital
Thurs., April 5 8:15 p.m. Studio A Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs. March 29th, 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 7 —Senior Recital Saturday
Thurs, April 12 8:15 p.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., April 5th, 5 p.m.
Thurs., April 19 11:30 a.m. Studio A Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., April 12th, 5 p.m.
Thurs., April 26 11:30 a.m.
Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., April 19th, 5 p.m.
 

Saturday, April 7, Senior Recital Saturday

Senior Recital dates cannot be scheduled past Sunday, April 29

Thurs., May 3
11:30 a.m. Studio A Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., April 26th, 5 p.m.
Thurs., May 10 11:30 a.m. Studio A Student Recital
— recital app. due before Thurs., May 3rd, 5 p.m.
Tues., May 15

Times and locations
are subject to change to
accommodate the
actual number
of performers

7 p.m. Urness Winds BM Perf   Entrance/Cont Recital
— recital app. due before Tues., May 1st, 5 p.m.
7 p.m. Studio A Organ followed by Voice- BMP/Church Music Entrance/Cont Recital
— recital app. due before Tues., May 1st, 5 p.m.
8:15 p.m. Urness Strings/Piano –  BM Perf Entrance/Cont Recital
— recital app. due before Tues., May 1st, 5 p.m.
Weds., May 16 7 p.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Weds., May 9th, 5 p.m.
Weds., May 16 8:15 p.m. Urness Student Recital
— recital app. due before Weds., May 9th, 5 p.m.