Faculty

Director: Rika Ito, ito@stolaf.edu

Asian Studies
Rika Ito, ito@stolaf.edu
Sociolinguistics, language variation and change, Japanese linguistics
Ka F. Wong, wongk@stolaf.edu
Language pedagogy, technology and computer-assisted language

Classics
Christopher Brunelle, brunelle@stolaf.edu
Latin poetry
Anne Groton, groton@stolaf.edu
Greek and Roman drama
James M. May, may@stolaf.edu
Greek and Roman rhetoric
Steve Reece, reece@stolaf.edu
Greek and Roman epic
On sabbatical leave 2014-15

Education
Heather Campbell, campbelh@stolaf.edu
English as a second language, reading
Elizabeth Leer, leere@stolaf.edu
Curriculum and instruction, English education

English
Karen Marsalek, marsalek@stolaf.edu
Medieval literature and linguistics

Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
Richard Brown, rab@stolaf.edu
Parallel systems, formal methods, software-supported pedagogy
Julie Legler, legler@stolaf.edu

Norwegian
Kari Lie Dorer, dorer@stolaf.edu
Norwegian language, language pedagogy
On sabbatical leave 2014-15

Psychology
Dana Gross, grossd@stolaf.edu
Developmental psychology
Jeremy Loebach, loebach@stolaf.edu
Cognitive neuroscience

Religion
Gregory Walter, walter@stolaf.edu
Theology and philosophy of language

Romance Languages
Wendy Allen (French), wallen@stolaf.edu
17th-century French literature, contemporary France, the Maghreb, content-based instruction
Maggie Broner (Spanish), broner@stolaf.edu
Hispanic and applied linguistics, Spanish in the United States

Russian
Marc Robinson, robinso@stolaf.edu
Russian language, Russian film and literature

Theatre
Karen Peterson Wilson, wilsonk@stolaf.edu
Theater, voice/phonetics, oral interpretation