President’s Cabinet

[Faculty Handbook Category #1]

The President’s Cabinet is composed of the president, the provost and dean of the college, the vice presidents, and others at the discretion of the president.  The President’s Cabinet serves as an advisory body to the president who is its chair and who calls its meetings.  The Cabinet’s duties are to:

  1. implement college policy in the administrative affairs of the college;
  2. provide for a sharing by its members of matters relating to each of the administrative areas represented; and,
  3. be the clearinghouse for the mutual understanding and carrying out of administrative tasks.