General Student Recital Dates & Deadlines

2022-2023 Academic Year

*Please Note:
Recitals may close before due dates if maximum length of recital is met.

The recital dates below are used to create documentation/program to support the resulting SIS performance credit. Paper recital applications can be found in CHM 101 or HOM 245. They are also available to fill out and print at https://wp.stolaf.edu/music-handbook/recitals-2/. Please contact Barb Barth (barth@stolaf.edu) with any questions.

BM Senior Recital Sign-up starts Monday, September 19th at 8 a.m. (Pink form in CHM 101 or HOM 245)
BM Junior Recital Sign-up starts Monday, September 26th at 8 a.m.
(Pink form in CHM 101 or HOM 245)
BA Senior Recital Sign-up starts Monday, October 3rd at 8 a.m.
(Pink form in CHM 101 or HOM 245)
This sign-up is for fall, interim, and spring recitals.
Friday, December 16 – Jr./Sr. Recital applications for interim and spring term due by 2 p.m.
Applications submitted after the deadline need to be approved by the recital committee.

Grey indicates that the recital opportunity is closed to applications.

Student Recital
Thurs., Oct. 6
8:15 p.m. Urness Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Sept. 29
Student Recital
Thurs., Oct. 13
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Oct. 6
Student Recital
Thurs., Oct. 20
11:30 a.m. Urness Application due by the morning of Thursday, October 13
Student Recital
Thurs., Oct. 27
8:15 p.m. Boe Chapel Application due by the morning of
Thurs., October 20
Music Ed Entrance/Continuance
Tues., November 1
(time/location subject to change)
7 p.m.
Instrumental: Urness
Vocal: Studio A
Application due by the morning of
Tues., Oct. 18
BM Vocal Performance
Entrance/Continuance

Tues., November 8
7 p.m. Urness Application due by the morning of
Tues., Oct. 25
Student Recital
Thurs., November 10
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Nov. 3
Student Recital
Thurs., November 17
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Nov. 10
Student Recital
Thurs., December 1
11:30 a.m. Studio a Application due by the morning of
Mon., Nov. 21 (due to Thanksgiving)
Student Recital
Thurs., December 8
8:15 p.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Tues., Nov. 23
BM Instrumental Perf/Ch Music
Entrance/Continuance
Tues., December 13
7 p.m. String/Piano
Urness Recital Hall
Application due by the morning of
Tues., Nov. 29
(Times and locations subject to change.) 7 p.m. Organ
Studio A
Application due by the morning of
Tues., Nov. 29
8:15 p.m. Winds
Urness Recital Hall
Application due by the morning of
Tues., Nov. 29
 Student Recital
Thurs., February 16
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Feb. 9
 Student Recital
Thurs., February 23
8:15 p.m. Studio A Application due  by the morning of
Thurs., Feb. 16
Senior Soloist Preliminary Auditions
Tues., February 28
7 p.m. Urness Application due  by the morning of
Thurs., Feb. 14
Student Recital (organ priority)
Thurs., March 2
8:15 p.m. Boe Memorial Chapel Application due by the morning of
Thurs., Feb. 23
BM Music Ed Entrance/Continuance
Tues., March 7
7 p.m. Instrumental – Urness
Vocal – Studio A
Application due by the morning of
Tues., Feb. 21
Student Recital
Thurs., March 9
11:30 a.m.
Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., March 2
Wednesday, March 8th, Senior Soloist Finals

Thursday, March 23th, Last Chance for a Junior Recital

Senior Recital Saturday is April 15th

Student Recital
Thursday, March 16
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., March 9
Student Recital
Thurs., March 23
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., March 16
Student Recital
Thurs., April 6
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due the morning of
Thurs., March 30
Student Recital
Thurs., April 13
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., April 6
Student Recital
Thurs., April 20
11:30 a.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., April 13
Student Recital
Thurs., April 27
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., April 20
Student Recital
Thurs., May 4
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., April 27
Student Recital
Thurs., May 11
11:30 a.m. Studio A Application due by the morning of
Thurs., May 4
Student Recital
Thurs., May 11
8:15 p.m. Urness Recital Hall Application due by the morning of
Thurs., May 4
BM Music Perf/Church Music
Entrance and Continuance
Tues., May 16
times and locations subject to change
7 p.m. Winds – Urness Recital Hall Application due by 5 p.m., Mon. May 1
7 p.m. Organ/Voice – Studio A Application due by 5 p.m., Mon. May 1
8:15 p.m. Piano/Strings – Urness Application due by 5 p.m., Mon. May 1