IRB Members

Requests for advice on project ethics plans or other aspects of research ethics may be directed to any member of the IRB.

2022-23 IRB Members

Jennifer Holbein, Chair
holbei1, x2188
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Policy questions or requests for information about IRB guidance or decisions should be directed to the IRB Chair.

Susan Canon
canon, x3647
Director, Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment

Christopher Chiappari
chiappar, x3815
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

Charles Huff
huff, x3169
Professor of Psychology

Michelle Martin, Prairie Creek Community School
Community Member


IRB Administrator
All IRB forms, accompanying documents, and administrative queries should be sent to