College break time housing/meal plan options

Academic Breaks

When meal plans do not carry into break times (as noted), there are options to buy meals on campus.

Fall Break

Friday, October 10, 5 p.m.–Tuesday, October 14 (classes begin October 15); meal plan in effect

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 25, 5 p.m.–Sunday, November 30 (classes begin December 1): meal plan not in effect

Christmas Break

Saturday, December 20, 10 a.m.–Friday, January 2, 10 a.m. (classes begin January 5); meal plan not in effect. Residence halls and honor houses are close during Christmas Break. If you are far from home or have an academic or work commitment that requires you to stay in Northfield, make plans now for alternative housing and transportation. The College will have two residence halls open for the break where students may make arrangements to stay. Contact the Residence Life Office after November 15 for more information.

Interim Break

Friday, January 30, 2 p.m.–Sunday, February 8 (classes begin February 9); meal plan not in effect

Spring Break/Easter Break

Saturday, March 28, 10 a.m.–Monday, April 6 at 10 a.m. (classes begin April 7); meal plan not in effect

End-of-Year Closing

Thursday, May 21, 10 a.m. for non-seniors; Monday, May 25, 11 a.m. for all remaining students