Student Leadership Council

The St. Olaf College TRIO Upward Bound Student Leadership Council (SLC) provides student leadership for the TRIO Upward Bound program. SLC is comprised of student leaders who are elected by their peers to serve on an advisory and planning council. SLC meets several times throughout the school year. If you have ideas for fundraising, activities or how to improve St. Olaf College Upward Bound services, contact the SLC representative(s) at your school.

2015-2016 SLC

2015-2016 Student Leadership Council

Executive Board:

President: Deanna Holmes

Vice President: Ben Xiong

Treasurer: Jerusalem Tadesse (Humboldt) & Eli Giller (Humboldt)

Secretary: Kyaw Kyaw Htwe (Humboldt) & Fei Xiong (Central)


Mindy Chang*

Mai Yer Moua*

Aye Aye Thin*

Mai Xiong*

Alyssa Yang

*SLC’s newest members.

Other SLC-related materials:

For more information about the Student Leadership Council, contact SLC Advisor, Kim Hildahl, at

SLC Bridge Scholarship

Every year, our Upward Bound Student Leadership Council collects funds for a scholarship awarded to a graduating St. Olaf UB senior. Click here to download the donation form and contribute!