Ellingson Hall

Ellingson HallEllingson Hall, housing 186 students, is a four-story building that serves as the central location for students in the Great Conversation program. This setting provides an intellectual atmosphere as well as an excellent chance for socialization and the development of a core group of friends. Great Con students represent about one-quarter of Ellingson residents and typically room with students who are not in the program.

Floor Plans

Virtual Tour

If you would like to take a virtual tour of a double room in Ellingson Hall please try one the following panoramic images below. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panoramas. This shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture – Ellingson Hall. All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin mattresses, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.

Ellingson, double room, two beds lofted

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

 

Ellingson, double room, two beds lofted with an added personal futon

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Dimensions

All Ellingson Hall resident room dimensions are 13’6″ x 12′

Hall Staff 2017 – 2018

Area Coordinator

Dana Goetsch

Office Telephone 507-581-2078

E-mail goetsc1@stolaf.edu

Student Staff

Junior Counselors (JCs)

First Floor North Corridor #106
Peter Cunniff cunnif1@stolaf.edu

Cuong Nguyen nguyen9@stolaf.edu

 

 First Floor South Corridor #120

David Antwi antwi1@stolaf.edu

Matthew Damhof damhof1@stolaf.edu

 

 Second Floor North Corridor #206

(Katherine) Katie Maxa maxa1@stolaf.edu

Athena Stifter stifte1@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor South Corridor #220

Mickaylie Bade bade1@stolaf.edu

Suvd Davaadorj davaad1@stolaf.edu

 

 Third Floor North Corridor #306

Stein Acker acker1@stolaf.edu

Matthew Majerle majerl1@stolaf.edu

 

 Third Floor South Corridor #320

Ariel Mota Alves motaal1@stolaf.edu

Devon Nielsen nielse4@stolaf.edu

 

Fourth Floor North Corridor #406

Kaitlyn Mulhern mulher1@stolaf.edu

Selene Serkland serkla1@stolaf.edu

 

 Fourth Floor South Corridor #420

Linnea Tiede tiede3@stolaf.edu

Zoi Iro Triantafyllidi triant1@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Rosie Nanz nanz1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Ellingson Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Ellingson Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Ellingson Hall for your future activity.

 

Ellingson Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-2864