Hoyme Hall

Hoyme HallHoyme Hall is a four-story hall housing 210 first-year students. The main lounge provides a striking view of the surrounding countryside as well as a wonderful space for studying and socializing. Students in the American Conversation program live in Hoyme.

Floor Plans and Tour

Virtual Tour

If you would like to take a virtual tour of a double room in Hoyme Hall please zoom in and out and rotate through the panorama below. This shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture in Hoyme Hall. Hoyme Hall did undergo an extensive renovation the summer of 2012. The panorama will give the basic look and size of a room. All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin mattresses, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Room Dimensions

Hoyme doubles: 13’6″ x 12′; triples (100, 300, 400): 14′ x 19’8″ in the main area and 6′ x 10’9″ in the side room off of the main room (used as a closet/storage area).

 Hoyme Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-2755

 

Hall Staff 2017 – 2018

Area Coordinator

Sarah Joslyn
Office 507-581-1934
E-mail
joslyn1@stolaf.edu

Student Staff

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)

Second Floor North Corridor #221

Elaine Grafelman grafel1@stolaf.edu

 

Junior Counselors (JCs)

First Floor South #104

Michael Caraher carahe1@stolaf.edu

Silas Guelzow guelzo2@stolaf.edu


First Floor North #109

Lukas Jaeger jaeger2@stolaf.edu

Andrew Myers myers5@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor South Corridor #204

Muhammad Kamal kamal1@stolaf.edu

(Alec) Teddy Woodruff woodru1@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor Mid Corridor #209
Wesley Brown brown12@stolaf.edu

Martin Modev modev1@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor South Corridor #304
Felisa Armitage armita2@stolaf.edu

Katie Braman braman2@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor North Corridor #316

Karina Mojica mojica1@stolaf.edu

Zyreel Rigos rigos1@stolaf.edu

 

Fourth Floor South Corridor #404

Megan Backhaus backha1@stolaf.edu

Annika Kraakevik kraake1@stolaf.edu

 

Fourth Floor North Corridor #416

Mei Yi Chen chen14@stolaf.edu

Va Yang yang23@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Grace Hoyland hoylan1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Hoyne Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Hoyme Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Hoyme Hall for your future activity.

 

Hoyme Hall Front Reception Desk 507-786-2755