Kildahl Hall

Kildahl Hall

Kildahl Hall offers a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for 168 students. The main lounge serves as the center of community, offering many activities and late night conversations around the fireplace. Kildahl is equipped with lofted beds, computer facilities, and a strong community that is ideal for studying and socializing. One of the Great Conversation programs is housed in Kildahl. Great Con students represent about one-third of Kildahl residents and typically room with students who are not in the program.

Floor Plans and Virtual Tours

Kildahl Floor Plan

To take a virtual tour of a double room in Kildahl Hall please use one the following panoramic images below. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panoramas. This shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture in Kildahl Hall. All Residence hall rooms are equipped extra long twin beds, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.  Kildahl rooms have one large closet that the residents share.

Kildahl double room sample No. 1

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Kildahl double room sample No. 2

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Room Dimensions

10′ x 15′

Kildahl Hall Front Desk Reception: 507-786-2395

 

Hall Staff 2018 – 2019

Area Coordinator

Gabrielle Marchino
Office: 507-581-2090
Email:  marchi1@stolaf.edu

Student Staff

Junior Counselors (JCs)
First Floor North Corridor #114
Ian Roback roback2@stolaf.edu
Cole Thompson thomps15@stolaf.edu

First Floor South Corridor #115
Simon Hoehn hoehn1@stolaf.edu
Maxwell Sheck sheck1@stolaf.edu

Second Floor North Corridor #214
Emma Dyrda dyrda1@stolaf.edu
Adrienne Wessel wessel3@stolaf.edu

Second Floor South Corridor #215
Evelyn Aguilar aguila3@stolaf.edu
Catherine Bonilla bonill1@stolaf.edu

Third Floor North Corridor #314
Rida Ali ali4@stolaf.edu
Khatidja Jiwani jiwani1@stolaf.edu

Third Floor South Corridor #315
Wincy Faith Majias majias1@stolaf.edu
Anna O’Donoghue odonog1@stolaf.edu

Building Assistant (BA)

Annika Kraakevik kraake1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Kildahl Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Kildahl Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in kildahl Hall for your future activity. 

Kildahl Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-2395