Mohn Hall

Mohn HallOne of the two towers on campus, Mohn is a ten-story residence hall housing 307 students. The hall, which traditionally houses first-year and upperclass students by floor, offers a main lounge, a recreational room, and a piano room. The circular arrangement of each corridor creates a strong community atmosphere.

Floor Plans

All floors in Mohn are identical.

Virtual Tours

If you would like to take a virtual tour of a double room in Mohn Hall please try one the following panoramic images below. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panoramas. This shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture – Mohn Hall.  All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin mattresses, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.

Mohn double room with personal loveseat

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

 

Mohn double room with personal carpet remmant

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

 

Room Dimensions

Rooms ending in:

  • _01 are 21′ x 11’6″
  • _02 are 16′ x 14′
  • _03 are 20′ x 12′
  • _04 are 17’6″ x 14′
  • _05 are 19′ x 12′
  • _06 are 16’6″ x 14’6″
  • _07 are 14′ x 19’6″
  • _08 are 13′ x 11’6″
  • _09 are 16′ x 12’6″
  • _10 are 16’6″ x 14’6″
  • _11 are 20′ x 12′
  • _12 are 16’6″ x 11′
  • _13 are 16′ x 13′
  • _14 are 16′ x 18′
  • _15 are 16′ x 18′

Hall Staff 2017 – 2018

 

Area Coordinator

Peter Costanza

Office 507-581-2090
E-mail 
costanza@stolaf.edu

 

Student Staff

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)

First Floor #102

Linden Smith smith16@stolaf.edu

 

Resident Assistant (RAs)

Second Floor #216

Muhammad Lucman lucman1@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor #316

Carlos Grosch Mendes grosch1@stolaf.edu

 

Fourth Floor #416

McKinley Shifflett shiffl1@stolaf.edu

 

Fifth Floor #516

Jessica Whittenburg whitte1@stolaf.edu

 

Sixth Floor #616

Disket Angmo angmo1@stolaf.edu

 

Seventh Floor #716

Elise Steichen steich1@stolaf.edu

 

Junior Counselors (JCs)

Eighth Floor #816

Rediet Erro erro1@stolaf.edu

 

Ninth Floor #916

Jon Hollister hollis1@stolaf.edu

 

Tenth Floor #1016

Meg Borkowski borkow1@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Luke Dahl dahl3@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Mohn Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Mohn Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Mohn Hall for your future activity.

 

Mohn Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-2482