Ytterboe Hall

Ytterboe HallYtterboe Hall houses 402 students in suites of four to ten residents. Each suite (or pod) consists of single and double rooms arranged around a common living area. This hall features a beautiful main lounge, study lounges, computer facilities, sinks in the rooms, and music practice rooms.

Floor Plans

Room Dimensions

The Ytterboe Hall room dimensions are as follows: all rooms __A, __F and 378D are 14’x16′; all rooms __B, __E are 12’x16‘; all rooms __C, __D are 8’ x 12’.

Rooms 32, 70, 117, 131, 132, 217, 231, 232, 246, 273, 317, 331, 332, 346, and 373 are 10’ x 14’.
Room 121E and 124B are 12’ x 15’.

All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin mattresses, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.

 

Hall Staff 2017 – 2018

Area Coordinator

Sarah Joslyn

Office Telephone 507-581-1934

E-mail joslyn1@stolaf.edu


Student Staff

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)

Ground Floor #070

Toluwalope Toluhi toluhi1@stolaf.edu

 

Resident Assistants (RAs)

First Floor East #117

Mae Moris moris1@stolaf.edu

 

First Floor South #173

Agnesa Sejdijaj sejdij1@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor East #217

Martine Appel appel1@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor South #273

LaNesha Marshall marsha8@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor East #317

Nikesh Yadav yadav1@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor South #346
Samir Zaman zaman1@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Katherine Wald wald1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Ytterboe Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Ytterboe Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Ytterboe Hall for your future activity.

 

Ytterboe Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-6300