Breaks and Housing/Meal Options

Academic year 2018-19

Fall Break

Friday, October 12, 5 p.m.–Tuesday, October 16 (classes begin October 17); meal plan in effect

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 20, 5 p.m.–Sunday, November 25 (classes begin November 26): break meal plan offered for students at no additional cost.

Christmas Break

Thursday, December 20, 10 a.m.–Wednesday, January 2, 9 a.m. (classes begin January 3); break meal plan offered for students at no additional cost.Residence halls and honor houses are open during Christmas Break. You need to register with the Residence Life Office if you want to stay in your room over break.  Contact the Residence Life Office to register.

Interim Break

Wednesday, January 30, 2 p.m.–Wednesday, February 6 (classes begin February 7):break meal plan offered for students at no additional cost.

Spring Break

Saturday, March 23.–Sunday, March 31 (classes begin Monday, April 1): break meal plan offered for students at no additional cost.

Easter Observance

Saturday, April 20.–Sunday, April, 21: break meal plan offered for students at no additional cost.

End of the Year

Non seniors need to be moved out by Thursday, May 23 at 10 a.m.
Seniors and students staying for Commencement Weekend need to be moved out by Monday, May 27th at 11 a.m.