Hilleboe and Kittelsby Halls

Hill-Kitt HallsHilleboe and Kittelsby, which are connected by a common entrance, offer the largest triple rooms on campus, and house around 360 first-year and upperclass students. Hilleboe houses 123 (upperclass) students. The Hilleboe Chapel, study lounges, computer facilities, and recreational lounges all provide students with opportunities for studying, learning, and socializing. Kittelsby houses 238 first-year students.

Hill/Kitt’s location on the southwest corner of campus provides a beautiful view of Norway Valley.

Floor Plans

Triple Room Virtual Tour

This virtual tour panorama shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture in Kittelsby Hall. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panorama. All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes. Please note that the Kittelsby triple has only two large closets for the three residents to share; each closet measures 5′ 5″ width with a depth of 26″ and two shelves above the closet pole.

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.


Room Dimensions

All rooms in Kittelsby Hall: 13’2″ x 15’6″; all rooms in Hilleboe Hall are 16′ x 13′ (except rooms 210, 310, and 410: 26′ x 12′)

Gertrude Hilleboe Hall and Agnes Kittelsby Halls [ Hill-Kitt] Front Desk Reception: 507-786-2255

 

Hall Staff 2017 – 2018

Area Coordinator

Jan Wong

Office 507-581-4555

Email wong7@stolaf.edu

 

Student Staff

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)

Hilleboe – Kittelsby Halls #201

Second Floor Hilleboe

Amelia Kimmes Kneser kimmes1@stolaf.edu

 

Hilleboe Hall

Resident Assistants (RAs)

First and Third Floors #312

Emma Wortman wortma1@stolaf.edu


Fourth and Fifth Floors #405

Austin Charging chargi1@stolaf.edu

 

Kittelsby Hall

Junior Counselors (JCs)

Ground Floor North # 058

Sabrina Wieczorek wieczo1@stolaf.edu

Giazhia Xiong xiong9@stolaf.edu

 

Ground Floor South # 068

Carl Olson olson14@stolaf.edu

Jack Thull thull1@stolaf.edu

 

First Floor North Corridor #158

Julia Maras maras1@stolaf.edu

Disa Sullivan sulliv11@stolaf.edu

 

First Floor South Corridor #168

Jame See Yang yang10@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor North Corridor #258

Kelsey Graumann grauma1@stolaf.edu

Marissa Moss moss2@stolaf.edu

 

Second Floor South Corridor #268

Naomi Brandt brandt4@stolaf.edu

Kelsey Halverson halver1@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor North Corridor #358

Johnny Goodson goodso1@stolaf.edu

Henry Miller miller28@stolaf.edu

 

Third Floor South Corridor #368

Jordon Tarango tarang2@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Emma Guelzow guelzo1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Hill-Kitt Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Hill-Kitt Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Hilleboe Hall or the Kittelsby Hall side for your future activity.

 

Gertrude Hilleboe Hall & Agnes Kittelsby Halls Front Desk Reception 507-786-2255