Hilleboe and Kittelsby Halls

Hill-Kitt HallsHilleboe and Kittelsby, which are connected by a common entrance, offer the largest triple rooms on campus, and house around 360 first-year and upperclass students. Hilleboe houses 123 (upperclass) students. The Hilleboe Chapel, study lounges, computer facilities, and recreational lounges all provide students with opportunities for studying, learning, and socializing.

Triple Room Virtual Tour
This virtual tour panorama shows what previous students have done in decorating their room with college furniture in Kittelsby Hall. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panorama. All Residence hall rooms are equipped with extra long twin beds, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes. Kittelsby rooms have two large closets for the residents to share; each closet measures 5′ 5″ width with a depth of 26″ and two shelves above the closet pole.

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.


Room Dimensions

All rooms in Kittelsby Hall: 13’2″ x 15’6″; all rooms in Hilleboe Hall are 16′ x 13′ (except rooms 210, 310, and 410: 26′ x 12′)

Gertrude Hilleboe Hall and Agnes Kittelsby Halls [ Hill-Kitt] Front Desk Reception: 507-786-2255

Hall Staff 2018 – 2019

Area Coordinator

Lydia Yahnke
Office Telephone  
507-581-4555
Email  
yahnke1@stolaf.edu

Student Staff

Hilleboe – Kittelsby Halls

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)
Second Floor Hilleboe
Meredith Stolte stolte1@stolaf.edu

Hilleboe Hall

Resident Assistants (RAs)
First and Third Floors
Kelsey Graumann grauma1@stolaf.edu

Fourth and Fifth Floors
Baberich Abendan abenda1@stolaf.edu

Kittelsby Hall

Junior Counselors (JCs)
Ground Floor North
Katherine Hagaman hagama1@stolaf.edu
Emily Thompson thomps16@stolaf.edu

Ground Floor South
Wynton Rude rude2@stolaf.edu
Jonah Schmitz schmit5@stolaf.edu

First Floor North Corridor
Daae Ransom ransom2@stolaf.edu
Lacy Williams willia24@stolaf.edu

First Floor South Corridor
Tamsin Olson olson17@stolaf.edu
Lauren Williams willia23@stolaf.edu

Second Floor North Corridor
Bryant Ridgway ridgwa1@stolaf.edu
Roland Buaben buaben1@stolaf.edu

Second Floor South Corridor
Leander Krawinkel krawin1@stolaf.edu
Brandon Muhedini muhedi1@stolaf.edu

Third Floor North Corridor
Julia Maras maras1@stolaf.edu
Disa Sullivan sulliv11@stolaf.edu

Third Floor South Corridor
Anna Bergstrom bergst4@stolaf.edu
Natalie Brandt brandt5@stolaf.edu

Building Assistant (BA)

Shahrin Islam islam1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Hill-Kitt Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Hill-Kitt Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Hilleboe Hall or the Kittelsby Hall side for your future activity.

Gertrude Hilleboe Hall & Agnes Kittelsby Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-2255