Rand Hall

Rand HallRand Hall, nestled into the north face of Manitou Heights, houses 243 upper-class men and women. A variety of living options are available in Rand including single, double, and quad occupancy rooms. Its suites share their own bathrooms. The hillside location offers a beautiful view of the woods and fields surrounding the college.

Floor Plans

Virtual Tour

This virtual tour panorama shows what previous students have done with their personal belongings in decorating their room with college furniture in Rand Hall. You can zoom in and out and rotate through the panorama. All Residence hall rooms are equipped with beds, extra long twin mattresses, dressers, desks, desk chairs, and neutral colored drapes.

Rand – Quad (4 person) with added Futon

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Room Dimensions

The room dimensions of rooms in Rand Hall are as follows:

rooms 100, 125-126 and 146 are 22’ x 12’6”, rooms 101,104,121, 124, 127,130,141, 144,147,150, 201, 204, 207, 210, 221, 224, 230, 241, 244, 247, and 250 are 10’6” x 17’6”, rooms 205-206, 225-226, and 245-246 are 22’ x 13’6”, room 220 is 22’ x16’6”, room 227 is 10’5” x 17’ 6”, rooms 301, 309-318 and 328-347 are 10’6” x 19’, rooms 102-103, 122-123, 128-129, 142-143, 148-149, 202-203, 208-209, 222-223, 228-229, 242-243, and 248-249 are 7’6” x 15’, rooms 105, 120, 131, 140, 145, 151 are 19’6” x 14’,rooms 200, 211, and 231 are 20’ x 15’, room 240 is 20’ x 22’, room 251 is 25’ x 11’, room 300 is 9’ x 20’, rooms 302-303, 306-307, 321, 325-326, 349-350, 353 are 11’6” x 17’, rooms 304-305, 308, 320, 323-324, 327, 348, 351-352 are 10’ x 11’.

Note: Stairwells are labeled around the building from the East entrance of Rand Hall. The East entrance is the main entrance to the building and is where the lobby is located,

Staff 2017 – 2018

Area Coordinator 

Damian Waite

Office Call 507-581-1914

Email waite1@stolaf.edu

 

Hall Student Staff

Student Hall Coordinator (SHC)

Sixth Stairwell #354

Jackson Osterhout osterh1@stolaf.edu

 

Resident Assistants (RAs)

Fifth Stairwell #352

Obinna Iwuji iwuji1@stolaf.edu

 

Fourth Stairwell #351

Deepak Shah shah2@stolaf.edu

 

Third Stairwell #327

Julia Valero valero1@stolaf.edu

 

Second Stairwell #323

Emily Hynes hynes1@stolaf.edu

 

First Stairwell #306

Angela Wong wong3@stolaf.edu

 

Building Assistant (BA)

Todd Deger deger1@stolaf.edu

Please contact the Rand Hall Building Assistant by email if you need some special assistance with the Rand Hall front desk or would like to reserve a lounge in Rand Hall for your future activity.

 

Rand Hall Front Desk Reception 507-786-3881