Eta Sigma Phi

Delta Chi Chapter

Eta Sigma Phi is the national honor society for students of Latin and/or ancient Greek. Students are eligible to be elected to membership if their college or university has an active, officially chartered chapter. Faculty who did not join Eta Sigma Phi as undergraduates may be elected as honorary members of the local chapter at their institution. St. Olaf’s chapter has the Greek name Delta Chi; it received its charter on May 10, 1971.

Seniors (Class of 2020)
Benjamin T. (Ben) Arndt
John P. (Jack) Coleman, Jr.
Juliana L. Dokas
Clara A. Gambill (hyparchos)
Ella A. Gruel
Gabrielle M. (Bria) Lattery
JuliAnne N. Rach (prytanis)
Donald M. Rigby
Jordan R. Weaver

 Juniors (Class of 2021)
Kara C. Anderson (chrysophylax)
Elizabeth A. (Libby) Barth
Tafari Bellete
Brennan L. Brink
Emma K. Bunde
Alexander C. (Alex) Davies
Chloe R. Hanstra
Alexander P. (Alex) Kiprof
Simon A. Malotky
Amy A. Requa
Megan M. Vikla
Julia C. Walter (grammateus)

Sophomores (Class of 2022)
Evan Aho
Dylan L. Boorsma Bergerud
Benjamin J. (Ben) Cumpton
Brigitte S. Rein
Laura K. Shea

Faculty Members
Prof. Hilary J. Bouxsein, Classics
Prof. Douglas Casson, Political Science
Prof. Karen H. Cherewatuk, English
Prof. Anne H. Groton, Classics
Prof. Kyle Helms, Classics
Prof. Timothy Howe, History
Prof. Danny Muñoz-Hutchinson, Philosophy
Prof. Steve Reece, Classics
Prof. Jason J. Ripley, Religion